October 11, 1995 – Wednesday – 11:45 p.m.

It’s been two years since the day Jonathan and I first visited Lees-McRae College.

I love it here.

Last night Derek and Tina and I stayed up until 6:30 this morning working on a lighting project.  We turned it in this afternoon.  It went very well.  We had the greatest time working on it.

I was reading some reviews of Antigone posted up.  Everyone said they enjoyed the Sentry the best.

Today I did a scene with a girl named Terra for the Directing class.  I directed us.  We played a married couple.  Terra goes crazy, tries to kill me, but instead kisses me.  It was very funny.  Everyone was laughing.  They say I am very good.  Perhaps they are right.

Li’l Abner opened tonight.  I am the house manager.  It is such a good show.

After the show, Melonie was telling me how much she enjoyed my scene with Terra this morning.  She told me that last year she thought I was an idiot, because she didn’t know me.  But now she says I have a lot of talent.

It’s hard to know how to handle all of this fame.

Maybe I can be a good actor.  Maybe I already am.

I just thank the Lord.

Leave a Reply

