October 9, 1995 – Monday – 10:47 p.m.

I went for a long hike today.  A two hour long hike.  I went deep into these mountains surrounding campus.

Lil Abner opens Wednesday.  I am the House Manager.  I watched the rehearsal tonight.  It was so funny!

I love theater so much.  I love film.  I am so happy to know that I’m going to be around it for the rest of my life.

I got an email from Erica today.  I wrote her back.  We basically talk about the goodness of the Lord.

You know, it’s funny.

One million miles in this life.

I’ve only made a few steps.

I feel like the race is almost over.

But I’ve only begun.

The journey began with my Lord and will end with my Lord.

Its hard to describe it, but I have such a peace inside me.

The Lord is taking care of me.  He has given me so much.  He has given me my freedom.  I expect Him to take care of me and be there for me.

He has already walked those one million miles before me.  Now he is here, walking them again beside me.  He points out every stone that I might trip over.  There are some times when he picks me up and carries me.

He is my best friend.

He is so beautiful.

And so kind.

I love you Jesus.  I’m sorry for not having complete faith in you sometimes.

I adore you.

I want you forever.

And I know I can have you forever.

My freedom is in you.

My home is in you.

Thank you my Father.

Leave a Reply

