August 8, 1995 – Tuesday – 2:45 p.m.

Three hundred and forty-five days ago, I was leaving for college.  I thought it would be one of the most difficult things I’d ever have to do in life, but it turned out to be pretty easy.

Four days ago I thought I was doing one of the easiest things I’d ever have to do in life, but it turned out to be the most difficult.

In four more days I return to college for my Sophomore year.  I have begun to pack.

Tomorrow night will be my last night at Abundant Life for a while.

There is a little shopping I need to do, but then my summer of 1995 will be over.

The pen I am writing this entry with says:

First Assembly of God

400 Ferdon Blvd.

Crestview, FL 32536

(904) 682-3518

Pastor Ron Meade

I was there.

I have proof.

Leave a Reply

