August 5, 1995 – Saturday – 7:10 a.m.

I am awake.  Everyone else is not.

Emily is sleeping down the hall.  She is here.  I am here.

This is the same girl all of those letters came from.  This is the house she wrote them in.

But I feel that these four days here are just a small part of our story.  I don’t know what is going to happen.  I am glad in a way.  There is a mystery here.

Why has this girl been placed in my life?  Why have I been placed in hers?

Father, I know that you know these days here are special to me.  Do a work in our hearts.  Teach me.  Use me.  Hold me while I am here.

However this turns out, where ever we end up, I still have the Creator of the Angels who loves me more than I will ever know.

You are wonderful Lord!

Leave a Reply

