June 24, 1995 – Saturday – 9:50 p.m.

A lot of little things happened yesterday, both at work and at home.  I finally got a letter from Syndi.  She wants advice.  She doesn’t know whether she should come back to school or not.

As for work, I ran the drive-thru.  A beautiful young girl named Toni backed me up.  She is a swing manager, about 21-years-old, and a couple of weeks ago, a woman who came through the drive-thru saw her and asked her if she ever considered modeling.  Long story short, that woman was a modeling agent and Toni is now modeling.  She is still getting her portfolio together.  She was talking to me yesterday about getting a tattoo.  She was going to go to the same place Jonathan got his nose pierced.  We talked about the place on Yadkin Ave. in Fayetteville and then she asked me if I would like to go with her on Monday.  I told her that I had to work though.  It was good to know she thought of me.

So, time passed and we continued to talk.  And I was shocked to find out she is married and she is a mother.  Her husband is a truck driver and is never home.  He has been sleeping around on her, so she tells me that sex is no longer fun with him after three years of marriage.

This beautiful woman is telling me all of this as I hand out bags of food to every human soul that drives by my window.  I felt sorry for her.  She seems happy, but she deserves better.

Then during lunch time, I ran fries.  While dropping them into the vat, I looked up and saw a familiar face come in the door, but this face did not exist in this world.  Not this world, but from the world I will return to on August 14th.  He was a fellow student on my hall, his name is Eric, and he walked into my McDonald’s on his way to Raleigh.  I went out into the lobby and shook his hand.  We said a few words and he was equally surprised to see me.  He’s actually going to be right next to me.  I’ll be in room 206 and he’ll be in room 208.

After work yesterday, Kevin and I went over to Danny and Peter’s to watch Scent of a Woman.  It was great; very interesting.

Then Friday ended with Kevin and I having a long talk.  He is my great brother.  He has a good spirit.  He wants to do right.  And  I love him.

I worked for eight hours today and then Jonathan and Kevin and I went to the Asheboro Zoo.  Jonathan met a girl at the mall last weekend.  Her name is Misty and she works at the zoo.  She gave us all free passes.  We stayed a few hours and then Kevin and I went shopping, got a bite to eat, and then saw Pocahontas.  I liked it.  It was beautiful and Pocahontas herself was beautiful.

disney-pocahontas

In all the recent Disney films, except The Lion King, two people from different worlds fall in love.  Perhaps the same is happening with Emily and I.

I don’t know what Jonathan is doing.  Mandy still sees him as her boyfriend, yet he says he is seeing both Mandy and Misty.

He is with Misty right now and was with her last night.  Last night he didn’t get home until seven in the morning.

Please protect him Lord.

In six days July will be here.

In six months it’s Christmas

In six years…

Leave a Reply

