June 19, 1995 – Monday – 4:55 p.m.

It has been exactly two years since the night Emily and I first met.  On that night I had no idea that all of the tiny little things that have happened between us would have happened.

Fishnet is in 3 1/2 weeks.

Our Deep Creek plans are changing so Marcus is able to come.

As of right now, I do not know how I am getting to Florida.  Money is tight.  I just pray something will happen and the Lord provides a way.  Thank you for that Lord.

It has been almost three months since the night I first called Emily back on March 26th.  That seems so long ago.

In about 55 days I will return to my world at Lees-McRae.  My Freshman year took me so many places.  Last year I was just a student.  This year, I am a student, a Resident Assistant, the Performing Arts Videographer, the FCA vice-president, the student postman, and the Artistic Director of Drama at Heaton Christian Church.

New people will cross my path.  I am sure I will visit other places far away.  Last year took me from Cincinnati, Ohio to Albany, Georgia.

What will this next year bring me?

Where will it take me?

Who will be added to my collection?

Leave a Reply

