June 16, 1995 – Friday – 11:02 p.m.

Four days have faded away since my last journal entry.  If major things have happened; I have forgotten them.  I believe Tuesday Tenielle and Emily called me.  Emily was leaving for Michigan that night.  Protect her Lord.  That afternoon I went to visit Tenielle at her house down in Cameron.  We are friends again.  Her mom is seeing a guy who drinks a lot.  Tenielle hates him.  Things aren’t great and this sweet girl is only 13.

I told her I was sorry for not being there for her.  She was the only one there when I went to visit.  We had a good time.

I’ve been working all week.  Mike is quitting McDonald’s.  Tomorrow is his last day.  Sometimes my job gets rough, but I enjoy it.  I feel needed there.  Over the past two years in which I’ve worked there I’ve come across a lot of interesting people.  Remember Tina?  That was so long ago.

Church was fun Wednesday night.  Tenielle sat next to me.  We enjoyed praising the Lord together.

I rented The War tonight.  It made me cry.  I enjoyed it greatly.  Penny, the girl who played the prostitute in Joey’s Tommy & Jenny scene at Lees-McRae has a little brother named Adam who had a small part in the movie.  So, I’ve been kissed on the cheek by a girl whose little brother met Clint Eastwood!  What a small world.

Time is passing.

Less than two months.

Jonathan’s life is still fading towards his dark future of the unknown.

My life is fading into the future of the known and wonderful.

Life is simple and life is good.

At least for now.

Leave a Reply

