June 7, 1995 – Wednesday – 10:10 p.m.

I am not very happy at the moment.  I miss my home.  I miss Banner Elk.  I miss Heaton Christian Church.  I miss my friends.  I want to go home.  I don’t belong here anymore.  This is not where I should be.

But I trust you Lord.  You have a plan.  Everything here that I have cherished is now gone.  It has all vanished.  I have very few friends, very few people to talk to.

I have even been finding myself thinking about Erica, the girl I met at the David and the Giants concert.  I have her number.  I might call her.  I might try to say hello to one more person.

Leave a Reply

