June 1, 1995 – Thursday – 7:05 p.m.

May is gone.

June is here.

Tuesday, we all went to see Tenielle play trumpet at her school’s band concert.  I had a good time.  Afterwards, Jonathan and I went to Wal-Mart and I bought the Pocahontas soundtrack.  It’s really neat.  I like it!

Church went well last night.  Jenna and Tenielle wanted me to sign their yearbooks.  Recently they have been complaining, saying that I have an attitude.  So, I basically wrote saying that even though they are seeing me in a negative light, I am accepting them for who their are and cherishing them.  We are simply in different worlds and they can’t understand the place I’m at right now, but I still care about them greatly.

Kevin told me today that what I wrote upset them.  So that’s another thing I’ll have to deal with.

Teach me something this summer Lord.  Something that will help me in the future.

Please!

I got a letter from Mr. Gambill today.  He said that he took the job of a Director of Residence Life at another college.  So that means someone else will be my boss in 74 days.

Leave a Reply

