May 5, 1995 – Friday – 9:50 a.m.

Yesterday was the national day of prayer.  We had dinner at Mrs. Gobble’s house and had a special prayer time afterwards.  Mrs.Gobble is my math teacher.  She went on the missions trip with us.  She is single and said that if I wanted to come and visit Banner Elk this summer I could stay at her house as long as someone else is with me.

Last night I went to see 42nd Street with Kris, Shawn, and Tamara.  We got there a little late because Kris got pulled over for speeding on the way there.  It was a bummer.

The show was great.  It was put on by Blue Ridge Community Theater, but a lot of Lees-McRae Performing Arts students were in it:  Derek, Megan, Jason, Donald, Suzanne, Burlene, and Mr. Taylor carried some of the main roles.

I got in free since I helped build and unload the sets.  Afterwards, we went to Taco Bell with Heather and Amy.  They are two girls from Lees-McRae who were tappers in the show.  Kris has something going on with Heather.

It was a fun night.

Tonight I am going to go to the Presbyterian Church with Syndi.  They’re having a Spaghetti Dinner Final Exam Study Break.  This past Friday night, the night before I went to Carowinds, I stayed in her room until one in the morning.  We just talked and watched TV.  She is a sweet girl.  I wish I had met her earlier in the year.

I have three exams tomorrow.  I’m sure I’ll do okay.  I haven’t even begun to study yet.

Five more days after today.

Lord, please take care of these wonderful people over the summer.  Please bring them safely back to me.

I love them all.

Leave a Reply

