May 3, 1995 – Wednesday – 8:15 a.m.

It’s Wednesday morning.  I went to Spanish this morning, but Mr. Royall said that I didn’t have to show up unless I had to make up a test.  So, I’m back in my room.

The Performing Arts Banquet was Monday at 4:00 p.m.  They had a video summing up the whole year with clips from each production.  I remember those days of Once Upon A Mattress.  Those days are gone.  I can’t tell whether it was long ago or just yesterday.

Last night, Kris let me borrow his car and I went to see Legends of the Fall at a dollar theater in Boone.  I thought it started at 7:00 p.m., but it started at 9:15 p.m.  So, I watched Just Cause at 7 and Legends of the Fall at 9:15.

It was close to midnight as I was driving home.  At the beginning of the year I stood in awe of the mountains.  Now, I sometimes forget they are there.  During spring break though, I remembered missing them.

It felt good to get out and drive alone.

Well, it looks like the summer will begin for me on May 10th early in the afternoon and it will end early in the afternoon on August 15th.

That’s three months and five days.

The summer of 1995.

One more week here.

Seven more days of my Freshman year of college.

Leave a Reply

