April 22, 1995 – Saturday – 9:00 a.m.

I got a call from Mr. Vale this morning.  Our little work thing was cancelled, so I’m here in my room.  I had a wonderful sleep though.  I feel really good.

You know, I’ve come a long way.  I just glimpsed through my previous Books of Days.  Back in the day, I believed an 11-year-old girl was able to love.  I thought that that relationship would last forever.  Now she is in Hot Springs, Arkansas.  That is far away.  I never thought I would get over Ryan, but we both lead different lives now.

I have messed up the name of love.  I told Jeni I loved her, but our relationship is now in ruins.  But I am forgiven.

And then there are those names that continue to make love’s name wonderful and sweet.  Jenna and Tenielle are still very close.  And Emily is just as close.

I am not going to say that they will last forever, because they may not.

I have grown up enough to realize that.

What is given can easily be taken away.

Leave a Reply

