April 20, 1995 – Thursday – 12:30 a.m.

Today was a good day.  I ran sound for the dress rehearsal of the dance concert tonight.  I enjoy helping out.  It feels good to have people depend on you and come to you when they have problems.

As I sat there in the sound booth, watching the dancers and listening to the music I realized how far I had come this year.  I have accomplished a lot of technical work this semester.  I enjoy being behind the scenes and making everything run smoothly.  I can see all of this taking me somewhere.  The Lord is teaching me things he knows I will use someday.  It’s really great to be alive and working and learning.

And although I hate to say goodbye, I’m looking forward to the new faces, smiles, and tasks in the future.

Thank you Lord!

Leave a Reply

