December 16, 1994 – Friday – 5:30 p.m.

I haven’t written in here in a week.  I was always just too tired when I got back to my room.  Today, however, I had to make some time.  It has been a hard day.  But let me tell you the week first.

The Christmas Concert was Saturday and Sunday.  At the end of the show, everyone is suppose to give a wish.  The girl before me, LuLu, gave her wish in Spanish.  Then, when it came to me, I said, “I wish I could speak Spanish fluently.”  The whole audience died laughing.

Then for Sunday afternoon’s performance, I said something in Spanish really fast.  The whole audience died laughing again.

I enjoyed it!

On Monday, Erick gave me the A Few Good Men script.  We have had rehearsals all week.  The performance is Sunday at 3:00 p.m.

Yesterday I was asked on the spot to be in a musical theater jury.  I have to sing Rolf’s part of “16 going on 17” from The Sound of Music.

Remember Christi?

I miss her.

There was a rehearsal of that today.  I did okay, but they have to teach me how to waltz.  I’m also in a scene from The Good Doctor with Al.

I’ve been feeling weird all day.  I miss the past.  I left about an hour ago to go pray and then I came right back here to write in my journal.

I love you Jesus!

Give me strength.

Leave a Reply

