November 28, 1994 – Monday – 11:55 p.m.

Hi.

It’s me.  Jacob.

School is normal, except things are a little rough because of final exams.

I talked to Jenna and Tenielle tonight.  They will not be able to come and see me on the 3rd like they thought they would, but they are both fine.

I have fallen in love guys.  And it is real this time.  Other times I have doubted, but I have fallen in love.  It was so difficult to leave Jeni tonight at 11:00 when visitation hours were up.  Her dance was tonight.  She did such a wonderful job.  And tonight I held her in my arms as we laid on her bed and I looked into her eyes.  They are so gorgeous and I told her so.

“Why?” she asked.

“Because they are so clear and blueish gray.  The are cut like diamonds and when I see them I see your true self, your spirit.  Your eyes are the window to your soul, so deeper than any ocean.”

She smiled and said thank you and told me she loved me very much.

I told her that with her spirit, her soul, and her body and rolled into one, she has become the most beautiful person I have ever known.  She grows more beautiful each day.

No matter what I do or where I am, she is in my thoughts.

I see Jesus when I look at her.

She is perfect.

Jesus is my Lord and my perfect one.  Thank you Lord for my Jeni.

She is mine.

I am hers.

I love her very much.

But I don’t know how to show her.  I can hardly eat sometimes.

Oh Jeni, why do you love me?  No one else ever took that step to become as close to me as you have.  I feel like my life has begun here with you.  Those first 18 years of my life were simply practice and preparation to bring me to Lees-McRae.

Thank you Jeni.

Thank you.

2 thoughts on “November 28, 1994 – Monday – 11:55 p.m.

Leave a Reply

