November 25, 1994 – Friday – 10:20 p.m.

Last night we went to go see a movie but the time was different than what the paper said, so we came back home.

Tonight we simply rented two movies, The Power of One and Shadowlands.  Jeni liked them both.  She cried during both.

Today, we had a talk.  We were a bit concerned because we had gotten very close physically.  We have done nothing wrong, she just doesn’t want it to go any further.  Neither do I.  Sometimes that gets in the way of why I really love her.

Tonight we talked about a few things.  She told me how much she looks forward to spending the rest of my life with me.  Sometimes I get scared because I’m not sure if that’s God’s will.  We might get separated with my desire to be a filmmaker, but she said she knows it is God’s will.

I wonder… if God is love, and people grow to love each other, does it become harder to hear God’s will because they are mistaking their own experiences of love for His voice?

Nevertheless, it is obvious to both of us that He brought us together.  We are from two different worlds, yet now we are together.

So, I too, will not worry about it.  And I will look forward to the rest of my life with her.  But tonight I told her no matter what happens, my dreams have come true, I have loved.  God has not only allowed me to love, but He has allowed me to be loved.

Jeni, that’s all I will ever need to know.

Leave a Reply

