November 2, 1994 – Wednesday – 3:00 p.m.

At this moment I sit on a large rock, surrounded by rushing water and other large rocks.  I sit in the middle of the Elk River near the back campus of Lees-McRae College in Banner Elk, North Carolina.

The past 18 years of my life have brought me here to this moment.

Lees-McRae College!

My lifestyle will be very different five years from now.

But I am on a quest.  A journey!  I want to show the whole world the love of Christ.  That is all.  That is why I am here.

While I’m doing that I will love the Lord and worship him in all I do.  In order to show the love of Christ to this world I must learn.  Nothing I learn will be wasted.

This land, these mountains, they have been placed here by God.  Two days ago I stood on top of Beech Mountain and saw the whole world.  I realized then how small I was.

Yet, just like these mountains, I too have been placed here.

And since God can move mountains he will one day move me.

And I will go and add to my collection; not forgetting the ones behind.

Because, like the mountains, God has placed them here to help me and to teach me.

I am thankful for them.

And I will remember them.

Leave a Reply

