October 31, 1994 – Monday – 9:40 p.m.

It’s Tracey’s birthday!

It’s also Halloween, but that’s not nearly as important.

Last night Al, my acting partner in Of Mice and Men, and I helped Mr. Angel move.  He is the director of religious and campus life here at Lees-McRae.  I really like him a lot.  He comes to FCA meetings.  I can’t remember if I told you about Al or not, but he is not all there.  There seems to be some sort of learning disability or something going on, which can be a little annoying, but at the end of the day I’m no better than he is so I’ll try to be patient.  He reminds me of Misty.

Jeni will be back in three days!

That seems so long.

It was only Glenda and I at our breakfast Bible Study this morning.  She used to be at odds with Charlie, but now I think she is realizing how stupid all of it was.  She is handling this situation like Jesus would.

Tonight there is a concert at Heaton Christian Church:  Brian White and Justice!  It should be a lot of fun.  I wish Jeni could be there though.

I miss you Jeni.

Leave a Reply

