November 1, 1994 – Tuesday – 1:10 a.m.

Earlier today (Monday) I ran into Ellen and Suzanne and we, on the spur of the moment, went up to the very top of Beech Mountain.  I honestly believe that I saw the whole world.

Several years ago there was a small amusement park up there called The Land of Oz and the yellow brick road is still there.  It’s a little run down, but it was amazing to actually find a true yellow brick road on top of this huge mountain.  Purely magical.  Suzanne was so amazed, she took a brick.  After we returned she gave it to me.  I don’t want it, I feel like it should have stayed on the mountain.  When Jeni gets back I’ll take her up there and we’ll put it back together.  Then I can hold her hand and stroll down the yellow brick road on top of the world.

8428068566_f79d8e6ff4_h

The concert was great tonight.  The Holy Spirit was there.  So many young people came to know Christ.  I really like this church.  I know Jeni would have enjoyed it tonight.

Afterwards, Charlie and Jason and I watched Jurassic Park on video.

And today was the first full day in six weeks in which I haven’t kissed Jeni.

Leave a Reply

