October 23, 1994 – Sunday – 11:55 p.m.

I’m back at Lees-McRae College.  I’ve been here for a few hours.  Truthfully, I didn’t want to come back.  I held Jeni in my arms every night and she came into my room every morning and gave me a good morning kiss.  She is so soft and precious.  I told her I could wake up to this every morning.  She smiled and said, “Well, I’m not allowed in your dorm at that time.”

I miss her now.  I want to hold her.  She is a part of me now.  And I have fallen in love with her.  I can say that with no doubts.

She cried last night after visiting Craig and Coletta (her youth pastor and his wife).  The two of them are wonderful and my eyes were filled with tears as well; mainly because I knew she was hurting.

I will hopefully go back with her for Thanksgiving.  In a few weeks Tracey and Jeni and I will go back to my home just for a weekend.  In one week exactly, Jeni will leave for a dance tour that will last an entire week.

I will miss her so much.

I love you Jeni.

I love everything about you.

Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

