October 6, 1994 – Thursday – 5:45 p.m.

Opening night last night was great.  Today Charlie and I went into Newland; he took me out to eat.  He says he will watch Mattress tomorrow night with Cheryl, Ryan, Christi, and Amy.

I saw Jeni today, but for only 10 minutes.  Our Tuesday and Thursday schedules are very different, we don’t get to see each other that much.  I will definitely see her tonight.

Fall break begins on the 19th of October.  That’s less than two weeks from now.  Jeni and I have been together for two weeks.

Charlie and I have talked a lot these past two days.  My brother called me today.  I will see him Sunday.  I’m not sure what will happen this weekend, but I’m sure it will prove to be interesting.

It’s already October.  Time will not slow down for me.

Last night I went into the Presbyterian church on campus and prayed in the spirit and worshipped God.  I will have to do that more often.

Someone asked me today if I was still seeing that girl of mine.  I said, “yes.”

He said, “she looks pretty good.”

“I know it man, she’s got some legs on her,”  I said.

“Definitely dude.” he said.

It was nice to hear that.

Jeni does so many little things.  Her and Rachel made brownies and gave them to Mr. Marty, our director for Mattress, and also gave him some scripture verses.

She is so wonderful.  Again Lord, I thank you for her.

Leave a Reply

