September 30, 1994 – Friday – 11:05 a.m.

Once Upon A Mattress open in five days, but we have a small performance tonight for the faculty.  I’ve decided I’m not going to audition for the next show The Dinning Room, I just want to spend more time with Jeni and to get more involved with the Bible Study and FCA more.

Brandon was right.  I have only thought about the present and the future.  Sometimes though I realize how different my lifestyle is now; small things like where I keep my toothbrush and which side of the bed my alarm clock is on.  But I’m used to it now.

Charlie has been acting strange recently.  There is tension between him, Glenda, Kristi, and Olivia.  There are so many new people who are a part of my daily life now that I haven’t mentioned yet.  Such as Alex, Marcie, Jodi, Jason, Penny, Ricky, Eddie, Taylor, and so on.  It will take time, but eventually if I say some of these names you will understand them just as if I had said Marcus, Cheryl, Ryan, Jonathan, Jenna, or Tenielle.

But their lives are far away from mine now.  I hope they have survived.

No matter where I go in life I now realize there will always be new people.

New people to add to the collection.

I don’t want to leave from here.  Fall break is in a few weeks.  I don’t want to go home.  Truthfully, I would like to go with Jeni.  I don’t know where I would be without her.  I told her the other night that she was the first girl I had ever kissed.  I said that with all of the other girls I liked before, I never tried to kiss them because I didn’t feel any commitment from them towards me.

She said, “Well Jacob, I wouldn’t have kissed you if I didn’t plan on staying with you for a while.”

I compliment Jeni a lot, but she doesn’t compliment me that much.  She said she would rather show me than tell me.  And trust me, I know it every time she kisses me.

We have been together a week.  A wonderful week.  We pray together and help each other through the day.  I don’t think I could make it without her.

Thank you Jesus.

Leave a Reply

