September 19, 1994 – Monday – 2:02 p.m.

My religion test was easy.  There was only one question I wasn’t sure of.  Jeni came to the breakfast devotional this morning, so her and Glenda and I prayed about the test.  It worked.

I’m not sure what’s happening between Jeni and I.  A week ago I didn’t even know her name.  Last night, as we sat next to each other at Sharon’s house, she laid her hand by her side and the back of her fingers were touching my leg.  I wanted to reach over and hold her hand, but I didn’t.  I’m not sure how I should feel.

Today after lunch we walked to her dorm and sat outside and talked until my Algebra class.

I got another letter from Cheryl today.

Carowinds is in five days.

That will be so wild.  The High Falls youth group will be there, plus my youth group from back home, and everyone else who is here.

Jeni and Tracey are going as well.

Leave a Reply

