September 14, 1994 – Wednesday – 6:17 p.m.

I got a letter from Emily today and I sent Veronica a birthday card.  Tonight I have to help lay the dance floor after my Mattress rehearsal.

Kristin called me this morning; just to talk.  She’s doing great.  My Alpha class meets today, so that only leaves me about two hours for all of the homework I have to do.  Each day seems to pass so quickly.

My roommate left this past Friday afternoon for a court date.  He was supposed to be back Monday night.  It is now Wednesday evening.  Some guys on the hall say he is in jail, something about a fake I.D. underage drinking situation back home.  There was even a warrant for his arrest.  It looks like I may have a single room after all.

I’m getting ready to go to a study session and then to rehearsal.

Something happened today.  I saw a girl.  I don’t know her name and I don’t know her, but she caught my eye like no one else has since I arrived here at Lees-McRae College: my new home.

Leave a Reply

