September 10, 1994 – Saturday – 11:50 p.m.

This morning I did some charity work with other FCA members.  It was a nice fellowship time.

I spent $3 washing clothes today and I talked to a couple of girls while doing it.  I went hiking along Hemlock Hill afterwards.  Such beautiful mountains and trails up here.

Charlie and Kristi and I just finished watching Major League II.  It was really funny.  I spent a lot of time with Cheris today.  She cut my hair and we talked about Les Miserables.  She’s a great friend.  God, please touch her life.

I’m looking forward to church tomorrow.  It should be fun!

Charlie has lived in Avery County for 20 years (he’s 20 years old).

I’m realizing now that each person up here has a different story of their own.

You and I will discover them together.

Leave a Reply

