September 1, 1994 – Thursday – 2:00 p.m.

The auditions for Once Upon A Mattress went great last night.  I should at least have a part in the chorus.  That’s all I really want anyway.  I’m not a singer.

I have to go back again today at 4:00 p.m.

I only went to two classes today.  That’s all I had.

In my Alpha class we have to keep a journal, so I’m just going to turn this one in.  Mrs. McGinnis is my teacher, so Mrs. McGinnis I’m not going to hold back on my writing just because I know you’re reading this.  I’ve kept a journal since November 14, 1992.  Some things will not make since to you, because you haven’t read my first six Books of Days.

Anyway, this weekend I will have time to write and catch you up on everything and possibly go into detail.

Last night, after James and I went to see I Do, I Do, (the last production of the school’s summer theater) with a girl named Cheris, we walked over to The Pantry to buy something to drink.  Well, James bought a Mystic and I bought a Gatorade.  A cop passed us and stopped us because he thought we both bought beer.  All three of us had a good laugh.

Something scared me though after we left The Pantry.  James asked me where we were headed and I said, “Back home.”

I called this place home.

I’m not sure if that’s good or bad.

Leave a Reply

