July 15, 1994 – Friday – 9:30 a.m.

Last night was pretty good. When we went to Pizza Hut the youth group went too. I stood out on the ledge afterwards and watched the river flow down. I thought of the last summer and fall. I thought of how Ryan was so important to me. I thought of the winter and Jenna and Tenielle. I thought of the spring and Jenna and Tenielle. But really, I just thought of how much I grew up.

What did I do with that year?

The best thing that happened to me in that year was Fishnet ’94. Fishnet made me remember and it showed me how easy it was to meet new people and get so close to them in such a short amount of time.

Jesus hugged me at Fishnet.

But after Fishnet comes Jenna and Tenielle. When I thought no one else cared and no one else needed me, they showed me that they did. I love them both very much, and I want to watch them grow up.

But, well, you know…

After Pizza Hut we went over to the youth group’s campsite and played cards with those girls and met some new people. They had a service that night. Jonathan and I stayed to watch and listen.

The speaker is an Assemblies of God evangelist. He has heard of Pastor Steve.  Everyone was in a loving mood, and well, I was a part of it.  At this moment three girls that we met are here at our campsite.  We’re getting ready to go tubing together.

 

Leave a Reply

