July 2, 1994 – Saturday – 11:20 p.m.

I’m home and it’s been a good day.  Everything was perfect up until about 4:00 p.m.

I got up at 4:30 a.m.  I took a shower and got Kevin and Marcus up and after they took a shower I drove them both to work.  Marcus was supposed to work at Burger King in Sanford.  He knows the manager and needs the extra money.

The night before, Tenielle called and asked if we could pick her up for Skit Practice.  I said yes.  So I hung around at McDonald’s, at breakfast and then went to Band Practice, only to discover that Pastor Steve had to take someone to the airport.  So we didn’t have Band Practice or Skit Practice.

I went to Jenna and Tenielle’s house anyway.  And we did every little thing we could think of until around 3:00 p.m.

We had so much fun.  We did prank phone calls, watched Beauty and the Beast, and other stuff.  I couldn’t begin to name them all.

Then, at around 3:00 p.m., we went to pick up Kevin and Marcus.

Earlier, Ginger said that the girls didn’t act like themselves when they were around Kevin and Marcus, but when they were around only me, they were themselves.  She was right.  Jenna knows that Marcus likes her.  She only likes him as a friend, but she still shies away, like she did with me around February 7, 1994.  We’re not like that now, but Marcus forces himself to be noticed by her and it puts up a wall between them.  Doesn’t he see what he’s doing?

Marcus and Kevin don’t talk to me anymore.  They probably just think I’m in the way.  They think Jenna and Tenielle are their girls.  But that is just in their minds, for they are my dearest friends.

We went soul-winning tonight and about five or six people got saved.  I took Jenna and Tenielle home after work.  Kevin and Marcus were with us, so we didn’t have much fun.

Anyway, the day is over.  I’m tired, so this entry is over too.

Leave a Reply

