May 29, 1994 – Sunday – 11:20 p.m.

Friday was fun and work went well.

Saturday morning I didn’t have anything to go to so I just stayed home and played my Game Boy.  It was really relaxing.  I need to do that more often.

We had youth group that night.  A lot of people were there.  Ryan was even there.  It was good to see her.

I brought my yearbook and Cheryl brought hers.  I signed it.  She said that after reading what I wrote, she cried and couldn’t stop to save her life.  I didn’t think I got that deep.

Tenielle and Jenna took my yearbook home that night and signed it.  Theirs were sweet.  I love them both so much.  They mean the world to me.

Mike came to youth group and we’re going to go skating tomorrow.

Most of us went to McDonald’s after youth group.  Joel and I had a good talk.

Kevin and Tenielle are at odds.  Marcus and Jenna had their little spats.  And me?  Well since I’m simply their friend, things don’t get weird or complicated.  I have my time with those beautiful girls and then I stay out of other people’s business.  Jenna admires me for doing that.

This morning I came up with a new mime character for Faith Street.  My other character is George, but I named this one Heathcliff.

This morning I left Kevin had home because he wasn’t getting ready.  But he says I left too early and that he was ready by ten.  I don’t care.  When you work in Children’s church, you should be there early.

After church, Marcus and I went to Joel’s house.  Then we met up with Cheryl, Megan, Anne, Sam, and Tim at the park.  Sam is Ryan’s half brother.  He and Anne, who used to date Jason, are going out.

Afterwards, Marcus and I went to eat out and talked about the future.  

The evening service was nice and then Joel and I talked about women and girls after church.  He said he wanted a special lady friend to spend time with.  He said he thought about Cheryl, and even Jenna, but decided they are too young.  I told him about how Jenna and I used to be; back when the weather was colder.

Joel has a heart under all those muscles just like everyone else.  I encouraged him to pray about it.

I will sleep now.  Then I will wake up, grow, and prosper.

Leave a Reply

