April 18, 1994 – Monday – 9:55 p.m.

I know I always say it, but there are only 34 days of school left.  A little over six weeks.  That’s all!

Today, I learned something.  I learned it by listening to a song.  And old song that was on the soundtrack to Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves.  When the song first came out, I always thought of a certain girl whenever I heard it.

That was long ago.

Tonight, I heard that song again, and I realized that if one thing is sure in life, it is this:  another girl will always come along.

Another different girl will soon catch my eye again and I will think that that is the first time I have ever felt that strongly for a person, when truthfully it is probably the fourth or fifth.

It’s just one of those things.

It will happen.

Leave a Reply

