April 6, 1994 – Wednesday – 10:30 p.m.

I did not go to church tonight.  Henry had car trouble in Raleigh and mom had to get him afterwards.  They didn’t get back until 7:30 p.m.

Bummer.

Marcus was over here today, he got Tenielle’s letter and wrote her back.  Marcus likes Jenna, I can tell based on body language alone, but I’m trying to show him also through body language that I’m not hooked on them even though I am in a way.  Marcus and I communicate silently a lot and we never tell each other were doing it.

You know, I don’t really know why I’m getting all worked up about leaving.  There will be girls in college.  There are girls everywhere.  Someone will show some interest.  I’ll find a church up there with a youth group.  It will all just be different.  I can get used to it.

Oh and do you remember that I wrote how I had my worst fear of leaving?  Well don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten that I promised to tell you.

Leave a Reply

