April 2, 1994 – Saturday – 9:05 p.m.

Today went well.

I’m sort of speechless now.  You’ll find out why later.

This morning the youth went out with the Bus Ministry to witness and minister.  It was mostly the youth who went.

I wrote Tenielle back and she read most of the letter while I put her clown makeup on.  It was nice being close to her.  She hugged me one time and some of her makeup robbed off on my shoulder.

Jenna was her regular self today; she was active and laughed a lot.  That’s the Jenna I like.

She told me that I was in one of my moods, which I was, mostly because Marcus was getting on my nerves.  But I’m sure that will blow over soon.

A couple of people got saved today!  Praise God!!

After it was over, I decided it was time.  Time to get away and just appreciate my world again.  I only had one evening, but I did it, and I did it alone.  I literally just went to Greensboro, but truthfully, I went to another world.  A world of the past.  I went to see Schindler’s List.

Needless to say, I appreciate my world again.  Everything looks beautiful to me now.

If you’ve seen this movie, then you’ll understand what I’m saying.

“One more person.”

I cried and cried.  After the movie I left the theater in a trance and stumbled into a Subway and into the restroom.  I just stared at myself in the mirror.  I could hardly move.  I finally made it back to my car and I just sat there for ten minutes with my body shaking and my teeth chattering.

By saving one man, you have saved the whole world in time.

What happens to me doesn’t matter.  There are people out there.  Hurting people who need to find just a little ray of hope.  They need to laugh and smile like I have done these past 17 years.

It’s not fair!  This world is all wrong.  But even in the midst of all the wars and all the evil and all the wrongdoing of man, here I exist.

Me.

One person.

Whose lives have I touched out of the billions that exist?  Whom out of those billions have touched my life?

Change the world!

I can only do that with love.

Love.

A love for everyone.

I appreciate this place again.

My life is too good.

So good, that I have plenty of goodness to give away.

So that’s what I’ll do.

I will give it away!

I will save the world by loving every person I come across.

Nothing else really matters.

All I have to do is love.

Leave a Reply

