March 5, 1994 – Saturday – 11:45 p.m.

Wednesday night I sat next to Tenielle in church; Jenna wasn’t there.

Friday night at the Imperials concert at our church, Jenna was there but Tenielle wasn’t.  I didn’t sit next to Jenna though.

Today was absolutely amazing!  First of all, I went to Band Practice alone since Marcus had ball practice.  Afterwards, there was a Children’s Church Ministry meeting.  Things are changing, I’ll explain them later.

Afterwards I went to Christi’s house because I was going to ask Christi to play Lady Macbeth in the video we have to do for English.  She said she would.  They were all outside raking, so I helped.  Christi and I talked about a lot of stuff.  Her dad told me that she knows that he told a person that he could date her, but she doesn’t know who that person is and she doesn’t know it is me.

I told Hank that it still hasn’t left my mind.

Christi and I went to see Ryan and both Ryan and Amy came with us to Mark’s house to film the video.  Wynne was there, as was Marcus and we all helped in the video.  It looks good.  I took them all back home and then I went to pick up Jenna and Tenielle.  We went to youth group.  It was great!

Then we went back to their house and instead of jumping on the trampoline, we just talked in their room.  Around 11:00 p.m. I left to go home.  And here I am.

It was so weird to actually do something with Ryan and Amy and Christi.  It was like old times; I felt at home.  I also felt at home with Jenna and Tenielle.  While over there, I would just look at them.  They are so special to me.  I can’t explain it.  This friendship is so wonderful.

But there are times when I wish I could get closer and tell them that they are really special to me, but I can’t.  I will one day, before I go to college.  I will, I will.

Leave a Reply

