January 5, 1994 – Wednesday – 10:46 p.m.

Well, another day is over.

I got a haircut today and I bought some typewriter ribbon so I can continue writing Challenger’s Deep.  

At church tonight, I blushed while I was singing.  After church, Wayne said that Jenna, Tenielle, Shar, Sunny, and Rebecca were talking about me and Shar said that every time Jenna and Tenielle are at church, I turn red.

Well, I suppose there was a little truth in that.  I don’t know why I blush so bad.  It’s just how my skin is.

I went to play the piano in the Missionette’s room and all the girls plus Wayne and Cheryl came in later.  Cheryl noticed how red I was and she said, “Jacob, do you like one of those girls.”

I basically didn’t say anything.

The whole time Tenielle was just looking at me and smiling.  Wayne said that I like Tenielle, but she is twelve and I…

Oh, it’s nothing major.

I just want to be their friend.

Hmm.

Leave a Reply

