October 26, 1993 – Tuesday – 11:30 p.m.

Well today was college day at school.  I visited the Lees-McRae table and a few other places.

Brandon called tonight.  He is okay.  I told him that Anne and Jason broke up and he wanted Anne’s number in college.  I told him I would call Cheryl to get it and then I would call him back later.

I called Cheryl and her mom said she was spending the night at Ryan’s.

So, guess what?  I called Ryan’s.  I didn’t want to at first because I knew what would happen.  But I did anyway.

Amy answered.  I talked to her for about a minute.  Then she said Ryan wanted to talk to me.  Ryan asked me if I was going to go see the play she is in next Wednesday.  I said I would.

We talked a little more and then I talked with Cheryl.  She said she would call her mom and get the number and then I could call her back in five minutes.  Right after I hung up, Mike came over and we began playing Street Fighter II.  Then 30 minutes later I remembered I was supposed to call her 25 minutes ago.  Oops.  

So I called over to Ryan’s and she answered.  We said a few things and joked around.  Then Cheryl gave me Anne’s number and I said my goodbyes.

I knew it would happen.  I had talked to Ryan and then I couldn’t get her off my mind for the rest of the night.  The sun is setting, but it sure is going to take a long time.  

I wonder if the only way it will go completely down is if another sun rises.

Leave a Reply

