September 22, 1993 – Wednesday – 11:45 p.m.

The special speaker we had at church tonight was great.  Ryan was dressed in white.  She always looks so beautiful.  Lately, she’s looked even more beautiful, but her appearance hasn’t changed; it is just the way I see her.  I look beyond her flesh and see her soul and spirit.  When they all blend together she easily becomes the most beautiful person I’ve ever known in my life.

I’m a senior now and I got a lot of college information today.  Well, I was in the career counselor’s office when the bell rang for first period, so I quickly ran to class with whatever brochures were in my hand, but I’ve liked what I saw in those.  I’ve prayed and thought about it and by the way things look now, I’ll either be going to Lees-McRae in the mountains or Pfieffer, which is less than two hours from here.  I want to go to Lees-McRae, but it is so far away.  I want to get away from home, but I don’t want to get too far away from my friends in the youth group.

God’s will will happen and he’ll take care of everything.

Leave a Reply

