August 27, 1993 – Friday – 10:05 p.m.

Let’s see… Yesterday, I went to school of course, and well, that was about it.  Marcus was over here and we talked some.  The day ended and I wrote some before I went to bed.

Today, I drove to school because I had to have the car to go to work.  I left the lights on and the battery died.  Someone jumped me off and I went home where it died again.  So Mike’s Dad came over and jumped me off as well.  Work was usual.

Les Miserables is coming in November, not October.  It’s the 16th-21st and tickets are either $25.50, $31.50, $37.50, or $41.50.

Nana and I are definitely going and I know Christi would love to go, but she doesn’t know about it yet.  If Ryan goes, we’ll just be going as friends.  It’s expensive, but hopefully I’ll be able to drive.

The weekend will probably be like all the others have.  Anne is gone.  Kevin is gone.  Danny is gone.  Brandon has been gone.  Jason is gone.

And I’m here for another year.

Next weekend, I think I’m going to a wedding with Scott.  His sister is getting married; I’m looking forward to it.

Tonight at work, making fries distracted me a little from thinking about Ryan.  I think about her constantly now.  She’s always in my mind.  Sometimes I have to stop and get my senses together and realize where I am.  It’s like my body and my brain is dependent on thinking about her in order to stay alive.

I don’t know what’s going to happen.

Back in October of last year, I remember praying about my future spouse God has for me.  He told me this:

The person I have chosen for you is the person whom you’ll think of more than you think of yourself, and no matter how hard you try, you won’t be able to get her out of your mind.-

Does this mean I’ve found her?

Leave a Reply

