August 21, 1993 – Saturday – 11:05 p.m.

This morning I went to singing practice and, of course, Marcus went with me.  Kevin left for college this morning.  It hasn’t hit me that he’s gone, yet.

Then we went shopping and left for Wendy’s house where we were going to make our senior T-shirts for school.  After a very long time of driving around parts of the state I’ve never been, I finally found her house.  Since I go to church in the next county over, I don’t go to school with any of my church friends, and vice versa.  I haven’t seen any of these people all summer.  It was good to see everybody.

Then we left for Ryan’s house.  We met later in the day since skit group was cancelled for no reason at all.  Christi couldn’t make it so Ryan and I worked, while the two of us plus Marcus talked about everything under the sun.  We all went to youth group, and it was so great.  I learned a whole lot.

Andy was there and we talked about writing and stuff.  Then Marcus and I talked and dreamed about the world’s two greatest girls:  Ryan and Christi.

Guess what?  Marcus likes Christi.  It didn’t bother me.  I mean, Christi is still a great person to me and all, but nothing beyond that.  I don’t feel for her the way I feel for Ryan.

Marcus said her and I talked and joked around like we were a couple tonight and it shocked him.  He thought we might have a secret relationship going on that nobody knows about.

The day was great.  A lot more happened that is simply too wonderful to write about here.

Just the simple stuff.  Looks, words, smiles, eyes, etc., etc.  All the things that make life worth living.

I shall go to bed thanking the Lord for the great new memories that I will cherish forever.

Leave a Reply

