August 2, 1993 – Monday – 8:50 p.m.

I worked tonight and Tina was there.  She said that her daughter was staying up late and that she couldn’t get up early enough to work at the other place she was working, so she was gonna stick with McDonald’s.

John, a manager, came up while she was talking to me.  She said, “You know John, if you take Jacob out of a McDonald’s Uniform and put him in some decent clothes, he is very sexy!  I saw him the other night, he was all dressed up, and Jacob, let me tell you, you looked sexy!”

To my memory that is the first time someone who is not related to me has said something like that.  I never thought of myself as sexy.

My senior year starts in about 20 days.

Wow!!

I’ve come so far.  Yet, my whole life is still ahead of me.

Leave a Reply

