May 24, 1995 – Wednesday – 11:11 p.m.

I worked this morning.

I act very crazy at McDonald’s.  I do it on purpose simply to make time go by faster.  But it ends up that I’m having so much fun that I don’t really want to leave and come home.

I learned so much at church tonight.  Pastor Steve is so wonderful.  I’m doing all of this for my sweet Lord!  Everything that this land has given me is fading away.  I sense this world passing by and a new world being born in Banner Elk.  Cheryl seems upset with me.  Even Jenna and Tenielle seem a little distant.  Even though I’m home for the summer, maybe they know I am already gone for good.

I have no one but my Lord.  I give my heart out, but they give it back.  But perhaps that is wise of them, but there is no one here to give it to now.  There is Emily in Florida to give my heart to, and everytime I do I feel it overflowing with the loving power of the Lord!

Set me free Father!

Let me live in the shadow of your wing!

I just want to spend this summer learning more about you!

Leave a comment